I did it! Day 1 at the gym!

After being increasingly unhappy about the weight I have gained in the last 3 years…I have finally decided to get serious and start doing something about it.  We have a family membership to the Y and there’s no reason for me not to be taking advantages of the classes they have to offer.  I can do aerobics, pilates, weights, dance classes, all at no additional charge.  I just have to get off my butt and do it.  Well…today I did.

Last night, I had my husband bring home the schedule for their classes, and sat down and figured out when I will be able to go every day.  I decided to start with a 1st step fitness program, designed for all fitness levels (since I have been relatively inactive for 3 years) and group strength.  These alternate and I would be going 4 days a week at a time that I will be able to fit into my schedule.

Today was day 1.  I arrived about 10 minutes late because I didn’t plan properly.  However, I was welcomed into the room nonetheless.  Everyone said hi, in the middle of their warm-ups, and away we went.  The class was awesome!  We did about 30-40 minutes of a step program (btw…I couldn’t have opted for the easier, 4-inch step…nope, I had to take the 6-inch step…I will be feeling this tomorrow), we did a small cool-down, and went to the bosu (sp???) ball.  We worked on our core, butts, thighs and lower backs with that.  Then we did some post-workout stretching…which I really hope helps me not be so sore tomorrow.  My legs were cramping up as I walked down the stairs…but it felt so good.  Knowing I did something good for myself today, instead of slacking, knowing that by Christmas, I could be down 10lbs and looking much leaner.

I am very excited to start seeing the results.  I will be taking pictures for myself…so I can SEE it, but will not be posting them here..that’s just too personal…lol.  I just started a weight-loss page to update instead of posting it daily here….so come by often and check it out!

One Response to “I did it! Day 1 at the gym!”

  1. bodytransformation Says:

    That kicks ass babe.. We can be weight loss buddies. I am very proud of you!!!! VERY VERY PROUD.


Leave a comment